Lightroom Classic. [Esc] key functionality is different between Library and Import modules
If you hit the escape key in the Import dialog, the dialog is exited and all organization is lost. The expected behavior would be to exit Loupe View and return to Grid View (staying within the Import function) as happens in the Library Module. I have muscle memory for this behavior and I keep destroying my organizational work within the Import dialog--(ie: checkmark selections for "Include in import")
Either make the behavior consistent between the modes, or add a warning that "All selections will be lost, exit anyway?"