rob_cole_2221866's profile

4.5K Messages

 • 

76.3K Points

Thu, Aug 4, 2011 4:09 AM

Closed

Lightroom SDK: add function to delete plugin preset

Presently one can add a preset, but not get rid of it.

Deleting the file only gets rid of it for *next* time (forcing any plugin that cares to keep track of which presets are "quasi-" deleted).

Bonus Idea:
---------------
A "rename preset" function to complete the set (presently one can create a new preset, copy the old settings, then "delete" the old preset, but why not go for the gusto?...)

Double Bonus Idea:
--------------------------
Same functions for user presets... (so plugins can create/delete/rename the user presets used to apply various settings...)

44 Messages

 • 

620 Points

10 y ago

I've been annoyed by this too Rob. It's on the feature backlog.

4.5K Messages

 • 

76.3K Points

alright - keep it goin'... :-)