klaus_weber's profile

71 Messages

 • 

1.1K Points

Sun, Dec 16, 2012 8:05 PM

Closed

LR4.3 Metadata for this photo has been changed

Since I updated from LR4.2 to LR 4.3 I see a "arrow down" in the filmstrip, whenever I klick on that arrow a window pops up and states "Metadata for this Photo have been changed in Lightroom. Save the changes to disk."

Pressing yes writes an xmp-file. I never used xmp-files before nor do I intend to use xmp-files in the future.

Why does the message apper in 4.3. I think I haven't seen this in versions below 4.3.

4.5K Messages

 • 

76.3K Points

9 y ago

I can't answer your question, but if you don't use xmp files, consider turning the xmp status indicator off - library view options - cell icons - unsaved metadata.

71 Messages

 • 

1.1K Points

9 y ago

Thanks Rob,
solved, that was the missing link

Klaus

4.5K Messages

 • 

76.3K Points

You bet Klaus :-)