andrew_hainen's profile

30 Messages

 • 

482 Points

Wed, Oct 1, 2014 3:56 PM

Closed

"Dont show again" checkbox on "Could not use the move tool, no layers are selected"

This alert serves no purpose, pops up constantly, and I can't hide it. Just add a "Don't Show Again" box to it.

15.1K Messages

 • 

195.8K Points

7 y ago

It does serve a purpose: informing you that you made a mistake in targeting layers to move. Thus it should not have a DSA checkbox.

30 Messages

 • 

482 Points

7 y ago

Sure, I guess that serves a purpose, whatever. I clicked somewhere and it's telling me that I "made a mistake." But after using Photoshop for over a decade, and having this pop up constantly because I get in a rhythm and I'm clicking rapidly, this is just another thing that I have to close out of.

Could you at least give us (the user) the option to check "Don't show again"? We'll determine whether or not the alert is useful. That way, if someone DOES like seeing this box, they don't have to check off "Don't Show Again" (That's the beauty of letting the user decide what's useful.)